Home / States / Texas / Oak Point Police Department
Oak Point Police Department
City agency in Denton, Texas, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2026.
- ORI
- TX0612700
- Type
- City
- County
- Denton
- State
- Texas (TX)
- FBI reporting
- Reporting since 2026-01-01
This agency reports crime to the FBI but has filed no employment return. Officer and civilian headcount are therefore not available. Police Census shows a measured figure or nothing at all — never an estimate.
Crime and clearances
Offences and clearances filed by Oak Point Police Department in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.
| Year | Months filed | Offences | Cleared | Cleared as % of offences |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 8 of 12 | 4 | 0 | 0.0% |
| 2025 | Not reported | |||
| 2024 | Not reported | |||
| 2023 | Not reported | |||
| 2022 | Not reported | |||
| 2021 | Not reported | |||
| 2020 | Not reported | |||
| 2019 | Not reported | |||
| Year | Months filed | Offences | Cleared | Cleared as % of offences |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 8 of 12 | 32 | 4 | 12.5% |
| 2025 | Not reported | |||
| 2024 | Not reported | |||
| 2023 | Not reported | |||
| 2022 | Not reported | |||
| 2021 | Not reported | |||
| 2020 | Not reported | |||
| 2019 | Not reported | |||
Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.
“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.
Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record TX0612700.
Arrests
Arrests made by Oak Point Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.
| Year | Months filed | Arrests |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 8 of 12 | 79 |
| 2025 | Not reported | |
| 2024 | Not reported | |
| 2023 | Not reported | |
| 2022 | Not reported | |
| 2021 | Not reported | |
| 2020 | Not reported | |
| 2019 | Not reported | |
“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record TX0612700.
Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file
No incidents appear in the FBI’s hate crime file for Oak Point Police Department in any year from 1991 to 2025, as at 14 August 2026. This does not mean none occurred.
Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.
The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record TX0612700.
Texas racial-profiling report filings
The Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE) lists a racial-profiling report submitted for Oak Point Police Department. The filing status is TCOLE’s own word. This section shows that a filing was made and when; it does not show what the report says.
| Reporting year | Filing status (TCOLE’s word) | Submitted | Total stops, as filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Full | 2026-02-17 | 2,536 |
| 2024 | Full | 2025-02-24 | 2,217 |
TCOLE lists this department as “OAK POINT POLICE DEPT.”.
The stop count is a raw number as filed. It is not a rate, and Police Census does not compare it with a population or with other departments. A dash means TCOLE’s file carries no usable count for that row. The register is matched to TCOLE’s list by name, and only where exactly one agency fits.
Re-use terms not verified. TCOLE publishes no licence, no public-domain dedication and no re-use statement for this data; its site carries only a copyright notice (“Copyright © 2023 Texas Commission on Law Enforcement”). Police Census has not verified the terms on which it may be re-used, and shows it on that footing.
Source: Texas Commission on Law Enforcement, racial profiling reports, read on 2026-10-12.
Also policing Denton
Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.
Source
Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record TX0612700. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.
Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.